Blue-eyed boy meets a brown-eyed girl

by misglitter

Some days I just cry. I have a constant ache in my chest, but most days I can keep it subdued. Today that wasn’t the case.

I’m tired, stressed, lonely and a little afraid. When you add tired into the mix, my emotional volcano erupts. Arriving to work forty minutes early I obviously had some time to kill. I was angry there was no traffic and I skipped a shower anticipating gridlock. I was angry I’m doing tasks not related to my job description. I was angry my boyfriend wasn’t going to be waiting for me at home telling me it would be okay.

I started to sob in my car. I yelled at him, but it didn’t make me feel much better. These short outbursts seem to happen a few times a week, but they come and they go. It’s the constant pressure in my chest, the constant clench in my jaw, that bothers me more.

