Thanksgiving

by misglitter

On days like today, I miss my boyfriend so much. I remember last year both of us driving home directly after dinner just so we could see each other. We didn’t spend Thanksgiving or Christmas

together and we were both super bummed out, but we always talked about future holidays. After seven months of him being gone, the permanence has started to sink in. Realizing that I’ll never wake up and watch football and stuff my face with him breaks my heart.

Two days ago I found out a friend of mine from high school passed away and that his mom was the one to find him. My heart broke for his family and friends. That made three deaths for me in seven months. They say bad things come in threes right? I really hope they’re done.

I have so much to say, but so little desire to say them. I will tell you though I am very thankful for all the love I have in my life. I would not be where I am today without all the love and support I’ve gotten from my family and friends. And I’m thankful for my dog. She is my love muffin and such a joy in my life.

20111124-202311.jpg

